Demon seed of a demon weed?

        

 

A video which has appeared on youtube depicting Liberal MP Sophie Mirabella’s unborn child as a demon has stirred an expected level of controversy.

As the Daily Telegraph says;

The video closes on an image of a red-eyed and seemingly possessed baby smoking a cigarette – an apparent reference to controversy over Ms Mirabella’s links to big tobacco companies.

The video is possibly the creation of the same anonymous net user who recently produced this youtube satirical piece.

The posts were added by a user who identifies themselves as “unalive” and is listed among a number of other satirical pieces, most of which are the apparent handiwork of disgraced former student union official and political blogger Andrew Landeryou.

Landeryou himself has posted an apparently tounge in cheek defence of Ms. Mirabella here.

 Thanks to Alpine Opinion’s Ray Dixon for the tip off

About alburywodongaonline

Hi I'm Jack Stone (a pseudonym), I'm a long-time Albury resident and I think it's a great place to live and work. I have a strong interest in local events and media and I started this site because I think a different perspective is often needed when reporting local news. I take a keen interest in local politics, as well as what's going on at the state and federal level, I'm also a supporter of social justice issues, the envirionment and the need for people to have a say in the events that effect their lives. I'm a fan of the Border Bandits and I'd love to see both teams take the flag this year, and next year, and maybe the one after that too.
This entry was posted in Arts, Cartoon, Indi, Media, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Demon seed of a demon weed?

  1. raydixon says:

    You’re welcome Jack. I’m surprised there hasn’t been more about this in the media. Joseph Thomsen raised it on ABC local radio earlier today but, apart from the DT report, I’ve not seen or heard about it anywhere else.

    As for Landeryou, well he’s clearly obsessed with Sophie. Even if his defensive blogs about her are meant to be tongue in cheek he’s blurred the distinction so much that’s he’s lost his point over the years. Time to move on I’d suggest.

    I agree the video is clever though and a parody that is not necessarily disrespectful.

  2. I have it on pretty good authority that Andrew Landeryou’s “angle” is that because his name is so synonomous with corruption, slander and general miscreance, being seen to Support Sophie Mirabella will taint her by association.

    It’s twisted logic and speaks to an unhealthy self loathing on his part, but that’s the basic cut and thrust of the Landeryou/ Mirabella “alliance”.

    It’s kind of a joke that not everyone gets (as the DT illustrated).

  3. Ears were burning, thought I’d pop in.

    1) Who is this Albury Wodonga Online. Nice looking site anyway.

    2) Ray Dixon is quite wrong, as ever. There is nothing “tounge (sic) in cheek” with the Other Cheek’s reporting on Mrs Mirabella. Our love is true and strong. Ray knows this is the truth which is why he hates us both, we are upsetting his secret plans to promote himself from “local tool” to “federal member.” (Hey that’s a good line, I’d better use that again)

    3) Sadly, as my friends and family could advise, there is no “unhealthy self-loathing” going on in my world. (Without being picky, we’d venture that probably all self-loathing is probably unhealthy). Indeed, if I could sing over the interwebs for you, I’d belt out a Whitney cover for youse in the north-east:

    I decided long ago, never to walk in anyone’s shadows
    If I fail, if I succeed
    At least I live as I believe
    No matter what they take from me
    They can’t take away my dignity
    Because the greatest love of all
    Is happening to me
    I found the greatest love of all
    Inside of me
    The greatest love of all
    Is easy to achieve
    Learning to love yourself
    It is the greatest love of all

    For those who can’t get enough click here

    4) I’ll conclude by pointing out that it might be in the best interests of chivalry to wait til Mrs Mirabella returns to Wangaratta from her Melbourne hospital bed before unleashing all this nasty criticism on her. Don’t ya think?

    Have a good weekend patriots (even you Ray),

    Game on.

  4. BTW, is this site still run by Kieran or has someone else taken over the shop. Good job, whoever you are, looks very nice.

  5. raydixon says:

    Oh yeah, I realise it’s a joke but for God’s sake hasn’t it gone on for way too long? Maybe the man needs to reinvent himself a bit and come at her from a different angle. It’s not working.

    The other thing is, he drags other people into his ‘net’ and degrades them too. Anyone who criticises Sophie cops a Landeryou mockery & slander post. I’ve copped two so far.

    He’s a bit over-sensitive too. If you try to defend yourself your comment is completely altered and/or you get banned from his site – like I am.

    I like a good joke/parody/send up/off-beat attack etc, but this man’s a total jerk off, for sure.

  6. raydixon says:

    Hint: if you add “Sophie Mirabella” and “Andrew Landeryou” to your tags you never know, you might be his next target, Jack. I wonder what angle he’d take with you? Hmm, I’ll give it some thought.

  7. probably just tar me with the same brush as the rest of “teh left” I’d say.

  8. gadzooks, mention his name and he appears, reminiscent of someone else in that respect.

    No Andrew, it isn’t Kieren here, quite another lefty altogether.
    Glad you liked the site.

    Good to hear you’re maintaining a healthy self esteem too even if maintaining an infatuation (unrequited or no) with someone like Sophie Mirabella does smack (no pun intended) of self flagelation somewhat.

  9. raydixon says:

    Geezus (or is that “Holy Lucifer”) Jack, what happened here? Did you not check your comments awaiting moderation? I make a comment about Andrew Landeryou only to come back and find he’s made one before mine! F**k!

    Anyway Andrew, oh yes, I believe every word you say. But, as the saying goes “no hard feelings” … mate!

    Hey look, you might be one “f*****d up cookie” as Mr Club Wah says, but if I can make peace with Bridgit @ Grods then I guess I can also make some kind of “treaty (now!)” with you.

    So you really love Sophie huh? Well I guess that means you’re “not sorry” either? Tell me, who is the real father of this demonic child? Yourself per chance?

    Game sort-of on (on a break for me though!)

Leave a comment