Souveneir it for parts?

A thought occurred to me as I wandered around the Library Museum the other day.
Actually as I perused the permanent collection of Uiver memorabilia.

It seemed to me that there was plenty to demonstrate the form and appearance of the plane, but nothing to actually make the link to its actual size.

Surely the inclusion of an iconic piece (such as a propeller) installed tastefully might be a useful thing in being able to imagine the plane’s true size.

Possibly the front part of the fuselage could be cut and the whole cockpit installed.
I’d say the cockpit is the part most people wold be most interested in seeing anyway.

Thoughts?

About alburywodongaonline

Hi I'm Jack Stone (a pseudonym), I'm a long-time Albury resident and I think it's a great place to live and work. I have a strong interest in local events and media and I started this site because I think a different perspective is often needed when reporting local news. I take a keen interest in local politics, as well as what's going on at the state and federal level, I'm also a supporter of social justice issues, the envirionment and the need for people to have a say in the events that effect their lives. I'm a fan of the Border Bandits and I'd love to see both teams take the flag this year, and next year, and maybe the one after that too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Souveneir it for parts?

  1. Ray Dixon says:

    Thoughts?

    My thoughts are sell it for scrap metal. It’s just a replica.

  2. Glenn Rose says:

    Hello,
    I’m wondering if you could mention this event to the attention of your blog audience..

    On Tuesday 22nd November
    12noon – 2pm
    Gourmet BBQ lunch
    SS&A Club Wodonga

    Guest speaker TIM MATHIESON, Australia’s “first bloke”, partner of the Prime Minister Julia Gillard, patron of the Men’s Shed Association and Ambassador for Men’s Health.
    Also speaking are Dr Jonathon Lewin ( Consultant Urological Surgeon ) and Dr Bill Walton ( Wodonga GP)

    Tickets available from Wodonga City Council 0260229300 or the website http://www.wodonga.vic.gov.au/ticketsales

    $30 pp
    ( Proceeds to the Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia

    Regards

    Glenn Rose
    on behalf of the Albury Wodonga Prostate Cancer Support Group
    0417275446

  3. Pingback: SS&A Wodonga Guest Speaker. | Albury Wodonga Online

Leave a Reply

