Albury council candidates at the Zedbar.

I recieved an invite from Ordette Mannering who is running for the local council elections on a ticket headed by Cr. Paul Wareham, that she along with Daryl Betteridge (lead candidate on the late-night trader’s ticket) will be at the Zedbar (Globe hotel building, Dean Street Albury) on Tuesday August 26th from 6-8PM in an informal “Candidate connection” session.

RSVP to Daryl (0438 423 655 pizzaman@bigpond.net.au) or Ordette (0418 445 984 ordette@ozemail.com.au) by Friday 22nd August (so they can inform the caterer of numbers)

Ordette Mannering and Daryle Betteridge have initiated this evening to encourage all candidates to meet each other in an informal setting prior to the election.

We hope that this is the beginning of an open and cohesive future for local government in Albury.

BYO drinks, finger-food provided by the Zedbar.
Well, it doesn’t get much better than that does it?, the opportunity to mix local politics, binge drinking and possibly casual sex. Woohoo.

I suggest everone goes along and pretends to be “Jack Stone” in a kind of “I’m Spartacus” moment (but without Kirk Douglas).
Pretending to be me should ensure your evening is uncomplicated with offers of casual sex, actually being me will guilt-edged-guarantee your entire lifetime is uncomplicated in such a manner.

About alburywodongaonline

Hi I'm Jack Stone (a pseudonym), I'm a long-time Albury resident and I think it's a great place to live and work. I have a strong interest in local events and media and I started this site because I think a different perspective is often needed when reporting local news. I take a keen interest in local politics, as well as what's going on at the state and federal level, I'm also a supporter of social justice issues, the envirionment and the need for people to have a say in the events that effect their lives. I'm a fan of the Border Bandits and I'd love to see both teams take the flag this year, and next year, and maybe the one after that too.
This entry was posted in Albury, Council, Elections, Local Government, Media, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Albury council candidates at the Zedbar.

  1. raydixon says:

    I can’t think of which candidate among the 53 would make the best casual sex partner, Jack, but the pedant in me compels me to point out to you that it’s spelt “gilt -edged”, although I’m sure there would be a “guilty” edge to such an encounter.

  2. jr says:

    Do me a favour, Jack, and apologize for my absence. What with only casual sex and no horse’s doovers from your vegie patch, how boring.

  3. Ray it was a facetious remark obviously, I wasn’t really suggesting casual sex with any of the candidates [shudders], it was more a general comment about the venue.
    People only tend to go to night-clubs for one of two reasons in my experience, to get rolling drunk and/ or to “pick up” (any one of a number of communicable diseases I suspect).

    Personally I don’t equate night-clubs with a forum for intelectual debate so much as a myriad of social problems in the making.

    We shall see what we shall see I guess.

Leave a Reply

