OK, I get it, he’s an idiot!!

Thanks again to Ray Dixon of Alpine opinion for sourcing this exerpt.

Where do I even begin with this ?

Bradley, you’ll notice there’s a publicly accessible comments thread at the base of each post, it offers, among other things, a right of reply.

I pride myself on the fact that I have yet to delete a comment (excluding spam of course) although I do reserve the right to edit comments I consider offensive or overly derogatory.

Brad, I wouldn’t for a moment begrudge you the right to an opinion, if nothing else it ensures you make a far bigger fool of yourself than I could ever hope to on your behalf.

Your apparent inability to ground your opinions in supporting fact, and to do so without the feintest whiff of irony, can best be described as farcical.

It certainly isn’t journalism, it seems more like a desperate last-ditch grab for attention.

Nonetheless, my challenge to you remains, show the fortitude required to actually name the sites you are refering to, or, if you can’t abide that basic courtesy, have the decorum to ground your comments in fact rather than wild exaggeration.

About alburywodongaonline

Hi I'm Jack Stone (a pseudonym), I'm a long-time Albury resident and I think it's a great place to live and work. I have a strong interest in local events and media and I started this site because I think a different perspective is often needed when reporting local news. I take a keen interest in local politics, as well as what's going on at the state and federal level, I'm also a supporter of social justice issues, the envirionment and the need for people to have a say in the events that effect their lives. I'm a fan of the Border Bandits and I'd love to see both teams take the flag this year, and next year, and maybe the one after that too.
This entry was posted in Editorial, Media. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to OK, I get it, he’s an idiot!!

  1. raydixon says:

    Maybe now he can name Grods? That’d be safe – it’s not local.

  2. raydixon says:

    Does he wear any?

  3. JR says:

    There once was a pressman named Bradly,
    Whose lust for attention was sadly,
    Born of frustration, spurred on by degradation,
    And ended up behaving most badly.

  4. hey hey, it’s not a party until someone comes up with a Limerick.
    Nice one JR.
    Stay tuned for my nice new banner image debuting this week too.
    My computer’s disk drive is cactus so I’m going to upload it elsewhere.

  5. raydixon says:

    Nice change of headline too AWOL. I wonder if he’ll “get it”?

  6. yeah I drew a blank about what to call this piece.
    I’m happy with my current one.

  7. raydixon says:

    Yes, it’s good. I liked your heading for the Cr Gould post too. It would apply here equally.

  8. I’m becoming less than tactful in my old age aren’t I?

  9. raydixon says:

    Nice banner AWOL. From JR?

  10. sure is, I’m really happy with it actually.
    The other one was nice enough but the resolution was pretty poor.
    I thought about adding text to it but I actually like it as is.

  11. raydixon says:

    Getting back to the subject, I wonder if Bridgit works for the same company as Worrall? What’s her/his problem?

  12. well I know Bridgit has been involved in a pretty venemous public spat with a certain bearded Queenslander, maybe she sees you as tacitly approving of that person, you do have a link to him.
    Other than that, I don’t know, she’s not entirely wrong though, Brad is entitled to his (admittedly ignorant) opinion.

  13. raydixon says:

    That’s what I mean she (or he) is not objective. Rather spiteful actually.

  14. well, I’m not sure I’d condemn someone on that basis, it sounds like Bridg is involved in publishing of some kind, maybe take the criticism constructively.

  15. JR says:

    Thanks AWOL. It made it through your system unscathed and makes me proud to see it there.

  16. raydixon says:

    There’s nothing constructive about moving into a debate and taking shots at both sides because (apparently) you’ve got a chip on your shoulder. Sorry, I think she/he is plainly vindictive.

  17. andrew says:

    AWOL…don’t get into an argument with this idiot.

    I’m with raydixon on this, a man who is a replacement for Mick McGlone isn’t gold class material to begin with and is second to a shock jock.

    I enjoy reading most of your posts because they’re an insight into one locals opinion and generally lack any bias.

    Keep it up.

  18. oh, glad you like it JR, I think it looks great too.

    Ray, I gather you’re not impressed, I actually don’t think it was that outragous.
    Arguably rude, but I think vindictive is a bit strong.

    Maybe Bridgit does have it in for you, why don’t you ask her about it?
    I’m just speculating aimlessly mate I really am.

  19. raydixon says:

    She/he does seem to have it in for me and that’s what throws the thread out. As I said over there, it’s just being a “spoiler” and I’ve no time for people like that. So no, I won’t be asking Bridgit about it.

    Frankly, if Bridgit were interested in the topic then why not comment here or at Dave’s site or (heaven forbid) mine? Probably because he/she feels safer over there.

  20. well it’s obviously up your nose and I don’t really want to add to that.
    All I can say is that I never really found Bridgit to be like that personally.
    I mean blind Freddy could see Bridgit has her acerbic side, but I kind of find her schtick funny.
    Kind of like Dorothy Parker I guess.

  21. raydixon says:

    I actually met Dorothy Parker, not long before she died, and we got on just fine.

    Getting away from the BG thing, I’ll be putting that post up about the big story Brad “pinched” soon. Look for it in the morning.

  22. Ray, great I look forward to reading it.
    You do mean THE Dorothy Parker, former contributor for the New Yorker and member of the group of writers colloquially known as “the vicious circle”?
    That’s awesome, you should write a piece about that. She still has a really keen following, even now.

    Andrew, thanks for your words of encouragement, I wouldn’t say I’m really getting into an “argument”, I’m just excercising my right of reply (as anyone can on this forum).
    I halter a little at the description “without bias”, I’ve certainly never been accused of that before, but hopefully I can present an alternate view and people can make up their own minds.
    I’m glad you enjoy the site.

  23. raydixon says:

    And once married to Ernest Hemingway I believe. Same one?

Leave a Reply

