Stupidity contest? We have a winner!!

“pack me off to the nursing home? not on your nelly”

You could be forgiven for thinking the debate around late night violence on Dean Street had degenerated into a stupidity contest.

If it were, Arthur Fraunfelder, currently in the lead, just isn’t even in the race after Patricia Gould’s “contribution”, suggesting that pedestrians in Dean Street be subject to random drug testing for “anti-social behaviour”.

You may remember Cr Gould as the genius who saddled Albury with the “internal bypass”, apparently her campaign to destroy Albury completely is now stepping into top gear with this delightful scheme to see an end to civil liberties.

What more can I say? I think they need to drug test people on council after this week.

If they’re not stoned they need to spend a bit of “recharge time”…at Nolan House.

About alburywodongaonline

Hi I'm Jack Stone (a pseudonym), I'm a long-time Albury resident and I think it's a great place to live and work. I have a strong interest in local events and media and I started this site because I think a different perspective is often needed when reporting local news. I take a keen interest in local politics, as well as what's going on at the state and federal level, I'm also a supporter of social justice issues, the envirionment and the need for people to have a say in the events that effect their lives. I'm a fan of the Border Bandits and I'd love to see both teams take the flag this year, and next year, and maybe the one after that too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Stupidity contest? We have a winner!!

  1. JR says:

    Well, AWOL, whatever they’re on, DEAL ME OUT!

  2. the opposite of happy pills I think JR.

  3. raydixon says:

    I saw that on TV too AWOL. Apparently she’s been on the Albury council forever (something like 34 years I believe). What can an old fossil like that continue to contribute after all that time? She’s clearly so out of touch and out of date that yes, she should be “packed off to the nursing home” as you suggest.

    You know, I was having a discussion with our Cr Daryl Pearce recently (an achievement in itself) about this very lady. When I said to Daryl that 34 years is just too long for anyone to be on council he replied,”I don’t know about that, why not?” or words to that effect.

    It was well said, I thought, because Daryl doesn’t “know” about much.

  4. Surely random piss tests isn’t going far enough. Perhaps those acting strangely should be arrested and detained without charge for 4 weeks? That would solve the problem.

  5. I wouldn’t worry about that Ray, I doubt his liver will last another 34 years.
    34 months could be a stretch even.

  6. four weeks BLL? five years surely, I’m sure there’s room at Guantanamo.

  7. just as an aside, this post and the two preceeding it I used official portaits of these councillors, but did you notice not one of them has symetrical eyes?
    Take a look, they all look like they’ve had a stroke or a Bell’s palsy… or been painted by Pablo Picasso.

Leave a Reply

