Don’t F*#k with the Chuck…Norris Park.

Use 'view image' in your browser to see full size image

The above story, as covered in this article from the Border Mail over the weekend has made international news after a local clown (obviously one with access to professional sign writing and laser cutting equipment) re-named the sleepy housing estate after the iconic cult-figure action hero and star of TV drama “Walker: Texas ranger” and films such as “Delta Force”.

Albury Council today removed the “graffiti” without comment.

While many of the residents of the estate are in favour of officially re-naming the estate, Chuck Norris himself has yet to issue a statement.

About alburywodongaonline

Hi I'm Jack Stone (a pseudonym), I'm a long-time Albury resident and I think it's a great place to live and work. I have a strong interest in local events and media and I started this site because I think a different perspective is often needed when reporting local news. I take a keen interest in local politics, as well as what's going on at the state and federal level, I'm also a supporter of social justice issues, the envirionment and the need for people to have a say in the events that effect their lives. I'm a fan of the Border Bandits and I'd love to see both teams take the flag this year, and next year, and maybe the one after that too.
This entry was posted in Albury, Council, Crime. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Don’t F*#k with the Chuck…Norris Park.

  1. Well I’m happy to run the story Kieren but I’m a little perplexed at why you don’t run it yourself?
    Are you still out of town and not running local stories for that reason?
    Anyway, I’ll do a post on it some time soon.

  2. Pingback: Well now it’s just getting silly… « Albury Wodonga Online

Leave a Reply

